Follow:
On the road

Linda's Lisbon: a small Guide to Lisbon – Sightseeing

Linda's Lisbon

In addition to the food, there are also some interesting places to visit. In the following I will imagine my favorite spots in Lisbon.

Centre

Monte Pio - Praca de Comercio

Praça de Comércio – Before an earthquake in the 18. Century made equal all the Earth, the Royal Palace stood here. After the square was redesigned and used for trading was. Because he almost was the gateway to the city, should he work as impressive. Here also some cultural events take place. In the winter, there's even a small Christmas market and a tiny ice rink.
(Metro: Martim Moniz)

Monte PIO gate – The gate on the square „Praça de Comércio“ can you climb. from here you have a beautiful view on the Praca de Commercio with the „Rio Tejo“, the river, and the other side the rest of the city.

Electrico 28

Tram 28, Basílica da Estrela & Jardim da Estrela – He is in every travel guide „Insider's tip“ You should the quaint tram 28 take, which winds through the streets of downtown. The ride begins at the square „Martim Moniz“; There you should bring some time, Since here all the year round line. My tip: at the Church „Basílica da Estrela“ get off and there from the roof, enjoy views of Lisbon. After that, you can still by the tropical Park associated with the Estrela „Jardim da Estrela“ take a walk. It is not just a park, but also a place of culture. Among other things also concerts, Evenings with an open air cinema and dance classes take place.
(Metro: Martim Moniz)

Castelo Lissabon

 

Castelo de S. Jorge – Is a fortification, the well can be seen from the inner city. The ruins of the Castle I think is not particularly, but the view from here is unbeatable. The entrance fee is reduced 5 €. In addition, you can do something for his health, If to the Castle Rauf runs. By metro from, just long nose. Alfama is referred to as one of the most beautiful districts of Lisbon.
Address: (Metro: Terreiro Paço)

Outside the Centre

Oriente

Former Expo site – Here one has much money reingsteckt, to make the River Promenade handsome. In addition to a shopping mall, you can find here also a so-called Télécabine (Cable car), a nice fun for 3,95 €. But a simple drive do just fine.
Also the Ocenário is located here.
(Metro: Oriente)

Ocenario

OcenarioEspecially suitable for grey & rainy days. From the Metro station Oriente from passing through the shopping center Centro Vasco da Gama. Out walking straight ahead, then slightly right and sees the Ocenario already on the water "swimming". It should be one of the largest aquariums in Europe. For 14 Here you can admire the wildlife €. Very much (corresponding)exciting!
Address: Esplanada D. Carlos I,
www.oceanario.PT (Metro: Oriente)

Cristo Rei in Lissabon

 

Cristo REIthe Jesus monument on the other side of the Tagus River can be reached via ferry (from Cais de Sodré). Hin- and direction Cacilhas cost €2.90 round trip. Once there, You can find left a bus station. With the bus line 101 You can ride up every half hour to the monument. The ticket to buy directly from the bus driver and costs 2 € (for back- trip).
Address: Avenida Cristo REI, 2800-058 Almada

Torre de Belém in Lissabon

Belem – As already mentioned, After Belém is alone worth a trip, to eat pastéis de Belém. There are some sights in Belém, as the Torre de Belém, Padrão dos Descobrimentos (Monument to the Navigator and Explorer, Mosteiro dos Jerónimos (Hieronymite monastery) and the Palácio Nacional de Belém (former Royal Palace and today's Office of the President of the Portuguese Republic).
Address: Rua de Belem, 84-92. (Best reachable by tram 15 or bus)

Share:
Previous post Next post

You may therefore like

No comments

Answer

Follow:
Unterwegs

Linda’s Lissabon: ein kleiner Reiseführer für Lissabon – Sightseeing

Linda’s Lissabon

Neben dem Essen gibt es natürlich auch noch einige interessante Orte zu besichtigen. Im folgenden werde ich euch meine Lieblingsplätze in Lissabon vorstellen.

Zentrum

Monte Pio - Praca de Comercio

Praça de Comércio – Bevor ein Erdbeben im 18. Jahrhundert  alles der Erde gleichmachte, stand hier der Königspalast.  Danach wurde der Platz neu gestaltet und für den Handel genutzt wurde. Da er quasi das Tor zur Stadt war, sollte er möglichst beeindruckend wirken. Hier finden auch einige kulturelle Veranstaltungen platz. Im Winter gibt es hier sogar einen kleinen Weihnachtsmarkt und eine winzige Schlittschuhbahn.
(Metro: Martim Moniz)

Monte Pio Tor – Das Tor am Platz „Praça de Comércio“ kann man besteigen. von hier hat man eine schöne Aussicht auf den Praca de Commercio mit dem „Rio Tejo“, dem Fluss, und zur anderen Seite den Rest der Stadt.

Electrico 28

Tram 28, Basílica da Estrela & Jardim da Estrela – In jedem Reiseführer steht der „Geheimtipp“ man solle die urige Tram 28 nehmen, welche sich durch die Straßen der Innenstadt windet. Die Fahrt beginnt am Platz „Martim Moniz“; dort muss man etwas Zeit mitbringen, da man hier ganzjährig Schlange steht. Mein Tipp: an der Kirche „Basílica da Estrela“ aussteigen und dort vom Dach aus, den Ausblick auf Lissabon genießen. Danach kann man noch durch den zur Estrela gehörenden tropischen Park „Jardim da Estrela“ spazieren. Es ist nicht nur ein Park, sondern auch ein Ort der Kultur. Unter anderem finden hier auch Konzerte, Abende mit Freilichtkino und Tanzkurse statt.
(Metro: Martim Moniz)

Castelo Lissabon

 

Castelo de S. Jorge – Ist eine Festungsanlage, die man von der Innenstadt aus gut sehen kann. Die Burgruine ist meines Erachtens nicht besonders, aber die Aussicht von hier ist unschlagbar. Der Eintritt kostet ermäßigt 5 €. Außerdem kann man etwas für seine Gesundheit tun, wenn zur Burg raufläuft. Von der Metro aus, einfach der Nase lang. Alfama wird als eines der Schönsten Viertel Lissabons bezeichnet.
Adresse: (Metro: Terreiro Paço)

Außerhalb des Zentrums

Oriente

Ehemaliges Expo-Gelände – Hier hat man viel Geld reingsteckt, um die Flusspromenade ansehnlich zu machen. Neben einem Einkaufszentrum findet man hier auch eine sogenannte Telecabine (Seilbahn), ein netter Spaß für 3,95 €. Aber eine einfache Fahrt reicht völlig aus.
Auch das Ocenário befindet sich hier.
(Metro: Oriente)

Ocenario

OcenárioBesonders geeignet für graue & regnerische Tage. Von Der Metro-Haltestelle Oriente aus durchquert man das Einkaufszentrum Centro Vasco da Gama. Wieder draußen läuft man geradeaus, hält sich dann leicht rechts und sieht das Ocenario schon auf dem Wasser „schwimmen“. Es soll eines der größten Aquarien Europas sein. Für 14 € kann man hier die Tierwelt bestaunen. Sehr (ent-)spannend!
Adresse: Esplanada D. Carlos I,
www.oceanario.pt (Metro: Oriente)

Cristo Rei in Lissabon

 

Cristo Reidas Jesus-Monument auf der anderen Seite des Tejo-Ufers erreicht man am besten per Fähre (ab Cais de Sodré). Hin- und Rückfahrt Richtung Cacilhas kosten 2,90€. Dort angekommen, findet man links einen Busbahnhof. Mit der Buslinie 101 kann man sich alle halbe Stunde zum Monument hochfahren lassen. Das Ticket dafür kauft man direkt beim Busfahrer und kostet 2 € (für Hin- und Rückfahrt).
Adresse: Avenida Cristo Rei, 2800-058 Almada

Torre de Belém in Lissabon

Belém – Wie bereits erwähnt, lohnt sich ein Ausflug nach Belém allein schon, um dort Pastéis de Belém zu essen. Es befinden sich einige Sehenswürdigkeiten in Belém, wie der Torre de Belém, Padrão dos Descobrimentos (Denkmal für Seefahrer und Entdecker, Mosteiro dos Jerónimos (Hieronymitenkloster) und der Palácio Nacional de Belém (ehemaliger Königspalast und heutiger Amtssitz des Präsidenten der Portugiesischen Republik).
Adresse: Rua de Belem, 84-92. (Am besten erreichbar mit Straßenbahn 15 oder Bus)

 

Share:
Previous Post Next Post

You may also like

Keine Kommentare

Antworte